Celebrating NISS Awards 2023

Our NISS Awards were presented during the Joint Statistical Meetings in Toronto, Canada on August 6, 2023 by action of the Board of Trustees for the Jerome Sacks Award for Outstanding Cross-Disciplinary Research, Distinguished Alumni Award and the Distinguished Service Award!

Jerome Sacks Award for Outstanding Cross-Disciplinary Research Winner of 2023

Bhramar Mukherjee

University of Michigan

"For excellence in cross-disciplinary research, for leadership in developing methodology for genetic epidemiology, and contributions to our profession, for being an outstanding mentor, who has significantly advanced biostatistics, and public health with a worldwide impact on policy."



Distinguished Alumni Award Winner of 2023

Murali HaranMurali Huran

The Pennsylvania State University                       

"Honoring his excellence in methodology and collaborative cross-disciplinary research in geo-spatial statistics, for exceptional service to the profession, and promoting and mentoring colleagues through his academic, research, and administrative service."



Distinguished Service Award Winner of 2023

Lingzhou Xue

The Pennsylvania State University

"For his excellent leadership during the past six years of service to NISS and the profession, for developing and promoting outreach programs for NISS affiliates, for organizing workshops, forums, and webinars."




News Attachment: 
PDF icon NISS Awards 2023.pdf
Sunday, August 6, 2023 by Megan Glenn