Upcoming Events

Event Date:
Monday, May 29, 2017 - 8:30am to Tuesday, May 30, 2017 - 5:00pm
Event Type:
Affiliate Award Fund Eligible, NISS Sponsored
Event Location:
Georgia Tech Hotel
Atlanta, Georgia,
United States
We are pleased to announce that the Statistical Perspectives of Uncertainty Quantification 2017 workshop will be held at the Georgia Tech Hotel, Atlanta, GA on May 29-30, 2017. The workshop will focus on statistical and mathematical aspects of uncertainty quantification (UQ) of complex... more
Event Date:
Sunday, June 4, 2017 to Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Event Type:
NISS Sponsored
Event Location:
Villas by the Sea, Jekyll Island, GA
1175 N Beachview Drive
Jekyll Island, Georgia, 31527
United States
The Southern Regional Council on Statistics (SRCOS) is co-hosting the 53rd Summer Research Conference (SRC) this year from Sunday, June 4th - Wednesday, June 7th at the Villas by the Sea Resort, Jekyll Island, GA.  The SRC brings together leading researchers, faculty and students in a dynamic,... more
Event Date:
Monday, June 12, 2017 to Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Total Survey Error (TSE) enthusiasts are invited to submit an abstract to the 2017 edition of the International Total Survey Error Workshop (ITSEW). The workshop will take place at the Institute for Employment Research (IAB) in Nuremberg, Germany, from Monday 12 June – Wednesday 14 June, 2017. This... more
Event Date:
Sunday, June 25, 2017 - 8:00am to Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 1:00pm
Event Location:
Eldorado Hotel and Spa
Sante Fe, New Mexico,
United States
NISS has a table at the WNAR meeting. Don't forget to stop by our table to learn more about our programs and opportunities to engage with us. 
Event Date:
Saturday, July 29, 2017 - 7:30am to Thursday, August 3, 2017 - 12:20pm
Event Location:
Baltimore Convention Center
One West Pratt Street
Baltimore, Maryland, 21201
United States
2017 Joint Statistical Meetings  Statistics: It's Essential July 29 - August 3, 2017 Baltimore Convention Center JSM Is ... One of the Largest Statistical Events in the World  More than 6,000 attendees from 52 countries Over 600 sessions, including invited, contributed sessions and poster... more
Event Date:
Thursday, October 19, 2017 to Saturday, October 21, 2017
Event Location:
La Jolla, California,
United States
WSDS 2016 brought together nearly 400 talented women for an inspiring, mind-opening conference in 2016—a tremendous experience that left attendees excited for the future. With the future in mind, the American Statistical Association (ASA) is thrilled to now invite you to join the 2017 Women in... more
Add to My Calendar